Our customers say it all

Rated 4.98 out of 5 based on 463 reviews

Easy As Can Be

I am so thankful for Simplist and the service they provide. Jake and the team made the process of buying my first home so easy and simple. They’re so knowledgeable and always answered my calls, emails, and questions to make sure the process moved quickly and smoothly. I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a home!

James C. Verified Reviewer
Nashville, TN (August 2022)

Unbelievably Fast and Efficient Process!

Jason my loan officer and Melanie were outstanding. The technological part of the process was flawless. I received a call within minutes of submitting a pre-qualification. From there, I controlled getting my docs to them and they worked on them immediately. I will refer anyone I know to Simplist and Jason. I look forward to future business with them!

John G. Verified Reviewer
Stow, OH (July 2022)

Best refinance experience!

I have refinanced in the past with various lenders, but Kevin & Melanie @ Simplist have exceeded my highest expectations. They are super responsive, very efficient and make the whole process easy and stress-free. I will use them again for future needs and will refer them to my family and friends.

Sneheet M. Verified Reviewer
Erie, CO (July 2022)

Madeline Judge, Loan Officer, Simplist Mortgage

Madeline was clear in answering all of our questions and patient with our many delayed closing dates. She was very professional throughout the entire process. We would highly recommend her for anyone needing a mortgage.

Thomas V. Verified Reviewer
Brunswick, GA (July 2022)

Jonathan Scott Best Loan Officer Ever!!

This my my review for Jonathan Scott my Simplist Mortgage loan officer. Jonathan was amazing! I only have positive things to say about him! Who would have known that a TikTok ad would lead me to the best loan officer ever! I was skeptical at first and was doing everything the old fashioned way by contacting bank after bank and pulling teeth trying to get their rates. But then I found Jonathan! He made finding the right bank for me easy. He is patient, kind, knowledgeable and always follows through. He explained technical mortgage language easily so I could understand. All of my questions he answered and if he wasn't sure about something, he found out and contacted me immediately. He was there every step of the way and was in touch with my agent, the selling agent, Rocket Mortgage, and the title company. He made sure everything got handled and did it efficiently. Even when the closing date changed he hustled to get everything done by closing. Jonathan is genuine and the real deal. I will definitely be referring him to friends and family and will be contacting him again for all my home and refinance needs. Thank you Jonathan and Simplist 😊

Elizabeth G. Verified Reviewer
San Antonio, TX (July 2022)

Jonathan Scott the Man of Steel

My previous lender for my first home was a known corrupt institution so purchasing my second home in a different state with different rules & regulations was very nerve-racking because the ordeal I went through previously had me scarred. We applied to about 8 different lenders in our probationary period and Simplist was the first and the last. Simplist beat all of the competitor's rates and fees, but most importantly it was Jonathan's repertoire and honesty that really sealed the deal. He made this process so smooth, fun & I have no doubt in my mind we made the right choice. He was aware that we were comparing other lenders. We told him that we were debating whom to choose. The others provided less information to not waste their time which is understandable, but not Jonathan. He was consistent knowing the whole time that we may not end up with him, but he treated us with the same respect. He kept being fully detail-oriented and never pushy or trying to persuade us in any direction. He focused on his role & his exceptional customer service. I just knew in my heart he was the one. Jonathan truly goes above & beyond and there really aren't words to express my gratitude. Also, I can be a very demanding client. I do not expect people to cater to my requests day and night because everyone deserves their personal time, but he literally would give us updates at like midnight and we're all on different time zones lol! Everytime Jonathan sensed hesitation or concerns which he seemed to pick up on all those subtle cues in our voices over the phone (which really impressed me how well he could read us as we have never met). He went into beast mode. He will find out the answer to anything you are questioning and get back to you pretty much immediately. He also broke down the closing documents in a way that it made sense to us because that stuff is like a foreign language to me. The sellers changed our contract last minute so we basically had a day to finalize everything and Jonathan and Simplist got everything down in a couple hours. We went to the title company already fully informed knowing all of our loan details. On a personal note, it is very hard for me to personally trust people, but we built a business relationship with Jonathan that has exceeded any I have ever had. He proved himself with his actions and he loves what he does. You can tell the passion he has for his job and for helping people. He was always looking after our best interests. I never questioned his integrity. He has a lovely demeanor and he makes you feel very comfortable. He is a very kind, personable, patient, funny, sincere, genuine soul and if he is your loan officer. You are lucky to have him because people like him are rare. I will always highly recommend Jonathan Scott and Simplist Mortgage. Denise G

Elizabeth G. Verified Reviewer
San Antonio, TX (July 2022)

Amazing team

Jon and Dan were excellent to work with.

Brendon L. Verified Reviewer
Kennesaw, GA (June 2022)

Excellent process

This was the first time we utilized an online mortgage broker. They were very transparent from the start and kept us updated throughout the entire process. They made the purchase of our home much simpler than expected and we would recommend them to any future customers.

Scott C. Verified Reviewer
Hoffman Estates, IL (June 2022)

Great Experience

Jake and Kevin were very easy to work with. They communicated frequently and explained every aspect of the process. I will highly recommend them to others seeking a mortgage.

Jacquelyn S. Verified Reviewer
Crescent, PA (June 2022)

Dedicated and diligent team

Errors on my credit report caused a long delay getting my details together for the closing. The Simplist Team kept in touch and made helpful suggestions to speed up the process.

Christie T. Verified Reviewer
Lake Park, FL (June 2022)